Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve been proud of myself with my telesummit, “Fear-Less Writing: Empower Your Creative Genius and Unleash It on the World”. I’ve contacted my influences and people I think are great beyond compare. I’ve interviewed several of them already.
I landed my 21st expert today. He’s huge and I’m so excited to interview him. He is the guy to talk to about rewriting, one of my biggest challenges.

A couple of weeks ago I asked my group can I blog about the process? They thought it’d be great. So I wrote notes of blogs and even drafted some. Didn’t post one.

I had all these excuses. I didn’t know which one to lead with. I got too busy and forgot about it. I’ve had this under- the- surface tension, this discomfort I couldn’t put my finger on. I was doing several things, working on the telesummit, going down my list, but I wanted to blog to raise awareness about the telesummit. I hadn’t. I was resisting it.

So here’s what I did:

I wrote a permission slip to myself to be messy and to screw up. I wrote it out more as a contract, “By signing this you understand things will not be perfect, organized, or final.” It felt silly, but it relaxed me.

I free wrote and vented how I was feeling to get it out in the open. Free writing can be like a primal scream for me. Just get everything out, release all that tension and energy. Out, everything out. I’m also able to look at what I’m saying because sometimes it can make perfect sense and seem very logical and real when I say it out load. On paper I’m able to see I’m resisting something because of my fear of being enough or perfect.

Do it. If I put it off more, I won’t do it. I’ll feel it’s too late, why bother? Because it matters. This whole month is going to be challenging. A whole lotta up leveling going on. It’s scary because it’s unknown and we don’t know what’s going to happen with it. So I make a list and go down it. If I need to email someone, I email them. If I need to check time changes and availabilities, I do.

Fear and resistance are trying to keep you safe. Let them know it’s okay and do what you need to do.

What’s something you’ve been resisting and how have you overcome it? Leave a comment below.

