Tags

, , ,

Several people contacted me yesterday thanking me for the newsletter and blog about taking care of yourself on the days you’re not writing. It was great! You’re so welcome. Thank you for contacting me and letting me know you enjoyed it.

So I put together a class for you. It’s called Stop Creativity Hangovers: How to Respect and Take Care of Yourself as a Writer to Increase Productivity and Enjoy the Process.

Yes, I could have created a longer tag line if I tried, but I wanted you to get a feel for the class. It’s a 4 week class and I will be charging for it.

If you’re interested, please fill out this quick survey.

There’s no obligation to take the class if you fill out the survey. I’m just getting a feel for how many people are interested.

Taking care of yourself is paramount when you’re going for your goal. When you’re an artist it’s easy to forget that. If you’re beating yourself up, you’re not creating. You’re not using your creative genius for good.

Even if you’re not interested in the class, feel free to take the survey. It may bring you awareness of some habits. Once you’re aware of them, you can address them.

Thank you!
Best,
Cora

P.S. How much time do you waste chiding yourself about being a bad writer or being unprofessional about your writing practice? That’s time you could be writing. Life is meant to be enjoyed. When you’re beating yourself up about something you love and choose to do, that’s double torture. Take the survey above to get on the right track.

